Slow cooker; Baby Ribs

ribs w vegepod garden salad and herbsI love ribs and found some baby back ribs on special for $5. So I got them and slow cooked them

I found a slow cooked ribs recipe on Facebook for the marinade and used that.
I picked some fresh lettuce from vegepod and added cherry tomatoes and dinner was served.

Recipe from Facebook

My tweak with what I had at the time of making it.

2 cups BBQ Sauce

1/4 Cup Brown Sugar

1Tb Cayenne Pepper

3tsp Oregano dried

4Tb Organic Apple Cider Vinegar

1Tb Dried Chili Powder

1tsp Worcestershire Sauce

1 Tray Baby Back Pork Ribs

Sea-salt

Black Pepper

 

Method

Season ribs with salt and pepper

then mix other ingredients together and pour over both sides of the ribs

Slow cook on high for 4hour or 8hours on slow

Spoon remaining sauce over ribs when serving

