Caramelized Onion Relish Salad

Salad: Caramelized Onion Relish

Another recipe I have tweaked from my usual Thai Beef Salad . I changed it up with what I had available. Fresh from the vegepod was lettuce and cucumber and fresh from my herb pot was Thai chili which up until now I was a little hesitant to taste as it might blow my head off with the heat but it wasn’t too bad. I love chili and fresh was soo good even better knowing I grew it myself. The smaller the chili the hotter they are if you leave the seeds and membrane in.

 

Ingredients serves 1

2 thin minute steaks

1/8 red onion diced

1 handful fresh lettuce from vegepod

1/4 cucumber fresh from vegepod

1 radish sliced

1/2 carrot grated

1/2 tomato dice

1Tb caramelized onion relish

fresh mint from herb pot

fresh coriander from herb pot

method

cook steak in skillet then slice into strips

cut slice dice salad as listed

mix together with steak herbs and relish. 

