Lemon Chicken

Chinese Lemon Chicken

Another quick cheat meal. I did this meals for January Chinese New Year.

Sauces are often on sale at supermarket and if they aren’t loaded with salt I will grab a bargain from time to time.

I also find the rice pouches that take 90 seconds in microwave a god send when you don’t have 10 minutes to cook rice.

I don’t deep fry the chicken in batter rather I poach or cook in the sauce .

Chinese Lemon Chicken

 

Serve #2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients serves 3

1 jar Lemon Sauce (lee kum kee brand)

400g-500g chicken breast cubed

1 organic carrot

1 cup broccoli

2 baby bok choy

1 rice pouch (tilde wild and brown rice)

 

Method

Cook chicken and remaining ingredients except rice in fry pan or wok and stir fry until chicken I cooked through.

Cook rice according to directions on packet.